Home National BREAKING: Buhari appoints new INEC commissioners, seeks Senate confirmation

BREAKING: Buhari appoints new INEC commissioners, seeks Senate confirmation

Buhari -lagospost.ng

President Muhammadu Buhari (rtd.), has appointed some National Commissioners and Resident Electoral Commissioners to replace the outgoing ones.

This is contained in Buhari’s letter read by the President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, during plenary on Tuesday.

The nominees are Malam Mohammed Haruna from Niger State as the North Central – National Commissioner, Mrs May Agbamuche Mbu, Delta State, National Commissioner; and Okeagu Kenneth Nnamdi, Abia State, South East National Commissioner.

Also appointed were, Maj. Gen. A.B. Alkali (rtd.) – Adamawa State, North East, National Commissioner; Prof. Rada H. Gumus, Bayelsa State, South-South, National Commissioner; Mr. Sam Olumeku, Ondo State, South West, National Commissioner;and Olaniyi Olaleye Ijalaye, Ondo State, South West (Resident Electoral Commissioner.)

He also nominated commissioners for the National Population Commission. They are: Mr. Benedict Opong, Mrs Gloria Izofor, Barr. Mrs Patricia O. Iyayan Kuchi, Dr. Bala Haliru, and Dr Iyatayo Oyetunbi.

Previous articleAll you need to know about Mafab Communications
Next article2023 Presidential polls: PFN crusades against Muslim/Muslim Ticket


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.