Home Lagos Tinubu reunites his successors, Fashola, Ambode and Sanwo-Olu

Tinubu reunites his successors, Fashola, Ambode and Sanwo-Olu


President Bola Tinubu has reunited three of his successors as governor of Lagos State.

After Tinubu, the state of Lagos produced the governors Babatunde Fashola, Akinwunmi Ambode, and Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Tinubu ruled Lagos State as governor from 1999 to 2007.

Babatunde Fashola, the previous minister of works and housing, took over in 2007 and oversaw the state for an additional eight years.

At the expiration of his second tenure, Fashola handed over the baton of the state to Ambode.

A clash between Tinubu and Ambode saw him losing the All Progressives Congress, APC, governorship primaries in the state in 2018.

During the primary election, Ambode lashed out at Tinubu and his successor, Sanwo-Olu.

The reconciliation process started when the incumbent governor visited the former during his 60th birthday recently.

Sanwo-Olu said Ambode dedicated his time to the service of Lagos State as a governor and civil servant.

In furtherance of the reconciliation process, Tinubu, Fashola, and Ambode were together yesterday at the welcome-back party organized by the state governor in honour of the president.

Commenting on the meeting, Sanwo-Olu’s media aide, Gboyega Akosile tweeted: “Four Generations! Three former governors, the incumbent governor and a president- all from Lagos. God bless Lagos State. @officialABAT@tundefashola @AkinwunmiAmbode

Previous articleNigerian Navy reshuffles appointments of 56 Rear Admirals
Next articleNBBF appoints Wakama D’Tigress head coach for two years


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.