Home News Tinubu removes Service Chiefs, appoints new ones

Tinubu removes Service Chiefs, appoints new ones


President Bola Tinubu has appointed new Service Chiefs, after sacking all the incumbent Service Chiefs, Advisers and Comptroller General of the Nigeria Customs Service.

This was made known via a statement signed by Willie Bassey, director of information office of Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

It reads, “President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR, has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect.”

Here are the names of the new Service Chiefs:

1. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu National Security Adviser
2. Maj. Gen. C.G Musa Chief of Defence Staff
3. Maj. T. A Lagbaja Chief of Army Staff
4. Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla Chief of Naval Staff
5. AVM H.B Abubakar Chief of Air Staff
6. DIG Kayode Egbetokun Acting Inspector-General of Police
7. Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye Chief of Defense Intelligence

Mr President has also approved the following appointments:

– Col. Adebisi Onasanya Brigade of Guards Commander
– Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja
– Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State
– Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger
– Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.