Home Football Arsenal manager, players dominate London Football Awards

Arsenal manager, players dominate London Football Awards

Credit: Arsenal Now

Arsenal’s manager Mikel Arteta and players dominated the London Football Awards just like they dominated the English Premier League so far this season.

At the first awards ceremony of the season held at the Roundhouse on Monday night in England, the league leaders swept all top four award categories.

Captain Martin Odegaard beat Tottenham’s Harry Kane, Brentford’s Ivan Toney, Fulham’s Aleksandar Mitotic and fellow teammate, Bukayo Saka, to clinch to win the main award of the night, Premier League Player of the Year.

Manager, Mikel Artera won the Manager of the Year, Bukayo Saka won the Young Player of the Year and Aaron Ramsdale clinched the Goalkeeper of the Year award.

In accepting his award, Odegaard said, “It’s great to see the club being recognised with all the awards. I think it shows how far we’ve come as a club and what we’re doing this year is very special.

“I just want to share this with the whole team,” he added.

While Saka said, “I want to dedicate [my award] to all the children that are growing up in London with big dreams. I was once in their shoes and it’s always nice to remember that. It always makes winning things like this more special.”

The club has since taken to all its social media platforms to celebrate the win.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.